A list of representatives from religious and faith organizations supporting the sit-in and calling for the Section 504 regulations to be signed immediately.

Protestors demonstrate in favor of 504

From the Collection of HolLynn D'Lil

We, the undersigned, do hereby endorse the immediate signing of the regulations under Section 504 of the 1973 Vocational Rehabilitation Act, without changes as of January 21, 1977:

Name (Organizations noted for identification only)

Rev. Norman Leach, Interim Executive of S.F. Council of Churches
Rev. Dr. John Pairman Brown, Director of Northern Calif. Ecumenical Council
Mrs. Helen Helton, Administration Asst, SF Council Churches
Rev. Jack Malcolm, Assoc. Exec. Golden gate Mission Area, United Presbyterian Church-USA
Rev. Claude C. Kilgore, staff to Church & World Issues Committee, UPC-USA
Rev. O’Linn McGuire, Stated Clerk, Synod of the Pacific, UPC-USA
Rev. James Corson, District Superintendent, Golden Gate Dist., United Methodist Church
The Very Rev. Stanley F. Rodgers, Dean of Grace Cathedral (Prot. Episcopal)
Rev. Father Charles S.S.T. (Society of St. Thomas)
Rev. Dr. B. Davie Napier, President Pacific School of religion
Rev. Howard Rice, professor at San Francisco Theological Seminary
Rev. Michael Prokes, People’s Temple in San Francisco
Rev. William Shive, Director of Berkeley Interfaith Council
Ms. Arvid M. Burman, Ecumenical Officer for Diocese of California, Protestant Episcopal Church USA
The Rev. Fred Eyster, National Farm Worker Ministry
The Rev. David L. Hurty, pastor, Lutheran Church in America
The Rev. Hugh Wire, pastor, United Presbyterian Church
The Rev. Roswell Gordon, pastor, St. Helena Presbyterian Church
The Rev. Nobu T. Imaizumi, pastor, Pine United Methodist Church of SF
The Rev. Dr. A.C. Ubalde, Jr., pastor, Bethany United Methodist of SF
Bishop J. Stuart Wetmore, chairman Committee of Denominational Executives of New York Metropolitan Area
Rev Herb Allen, director, Regional Young Adult Network
Rev. Glenda B. Hope, director, San Francisco Young Adult Network
Ms. Katie Choy, coordinator Northern California Food Network
Rev. Mr. Charles Briody, Secretary, Bay Area Ecumenical Committee of Concern for Chile
Mr. Joel Brooks, Executive Director, American Jewish Congress
Mrs. Enola Maxwell, SF Human Rights Commission
The Rev. Leon R. McDougall, pastor, Protestant Episcopal Church (Stockton)
State Senator Milton arks
SF Supervisor Dianne Feinstein
SF Supervisor John Molinari
Rev. John Williams, Exec. Director, Intersection: Center for Religion and the Arts
Mrs. Jesse Bews, steward Bethel A.ME. Church of SF

Executive Committee, San Francisco Council of Churches
Executive Committee, Northern California Ecumenical Council
Healing Community Project of San Francisco
Healing Community Project of Indianapolis
The Staff of New York Conference, United Church of Christ Metro Assoc.
Bay Area Low Vision Clinic – SF
Associated Student Body of College of Marin